“We’ll continue to display a notification in WhatsApp providing more information about the update and reminding those who haven’t had a chance to do so to review and accept.
WhatsApp users who don’t accept new policy can continue using app
“Given recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make clear that we will not limit the functionality of how WhatsApp works for those who have not yet accepted the update,” a WhatsApp spokesperson said.
The new policy is about the messages you sent to businesses via WhatsApp will be shared with Facebook too. This basically means that messaging a business on WhatsApp is not the same as one-on-one chat with your friends and family. The personal chats will remain private and no one can access them as the platform is end-to-end encrypted.
WhatsApp has even clearly mentioned that it won’t delete your account if you don’t accept the update.