Picks order finalised for PSL 6’s replacement draft

Picks Order finalised for PSL 6’s replacement draft

KARACHI: A replacement draft for Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 6 is all set to take place this week as the league’s resumption is just around the corner. 

Due to the unavailability of several foreign players, franchises will have a replacement list of over 130 foreigners. According to ESPNcricinfo, from Australia (10), New Zealand (12), South Africa (18), Bangladesh (7), West Indies (25), Sri Lanka (24), Zimbabwe (6), Afghanistan (16), Ireland (5), UAE (5), Scotland (4), Nepal (1) and Oman (1) players are listed for replacement draft.

Picks Order finalised for PSL 6’s replacement draft
replacement draft

PSL teams will get a chance to pick overseas players in replacement draft to plug holes in their depleted squads. Most of the foreigners, who were around for the 1st set of games b4 the postponement, are going to be missing for one reason or another. #PSL6 https://t.co/t2QEYJOrB4 pic.twitter.com/0SG1nuvyn1

— Umar Farooq Kalson (@kalson) April 26, 2021

Read more|| Pakistan Middle Order , What’s wrong and how to fix it?

PSL 6 is all set to resume from June 1 and the final is scheduled on June 20. The whole event will take place in Karachi where a local hotel will be booked for players, supporting staff, and officials to live in a bio-secure bubble, put in place by a UK-based company.

Picks order


West Indies’ opener Evin Lewis and all-rounder Andre Russell, New Zealand’s opener Martin Guptill and Bangladesh’s all-rounder Shakibal Hasan are part of the platinum roster.

Lewis is likely to be available till June 16, meanwhile Guptill will be available for the entire duration. Russell and Shakib will be available after the end of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL).


The diamond category has two Aussies in the shape of top-order batsman Usman Khawaja and all-rounder James Faulkner. Meanwhile, New Zealand’s pacer Adam Milne, South Africa’s speedster Morne Morkel and Bangladesh’s opener Tamim Iqbal are also part of this category.

Morkel, Faulkner and Khawaja are fully available for the event, while Milne and Iqbal will join after the IPL and May 27, respectively.


Sri Lanka’s wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella and middle-order batsman Dinesh Chandimal are part of the gold category, alongside West Indies’ all-rounder Keemo Paul.


The silver category includes the likes of Australia’s Jake Weatherald and Jonathan Wells, Afghanistan’s Hazratullah Zazai, New Zealand’s George Worker, Zimbabwe’s Wesley Madhevere and Sean Williams, Bangladesh’s Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das and Shabbir Rahman, Sri Lanka’s Nuwan Pradeep and Seekkuge Prasanna, West Indies’ Johnson Charles and Kesrick Williams and South Africa’s Sissanda Magala.

Windies’ top-order batsman Shimron Hetmyer, South Africa’s opener Janneman Malan and New Zealand’s all-rounder Corey Anderson are also on the PSL’s radar but their participation is not confirmed at the moment.

Platinum: LQ, QG, KK, IU, MS

Diamond: KK, IU, PZ, LQ, KK

Gold: LQ, PZ, MS

Silver: PZ, MS, KK, LQ

Supplementary: PZ, MS, QG, IU, LQ

Source: manzilnews.pk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here